The members of the Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC) PFAS, 1,4-dioxane and HCBs Teams wish to acknowledge and thank the individuals, organizations, and agencies that contributed to this online Risk Communication Toolkit document.

The PFAS Team was led by: Bob Mueller, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection, and Ginny Yingling, Minnesota Department of Health.

The 1,4-dioxane team was led by: Heather Barbare, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, Gladys A. Liehr, Florida Department of Health, and Kirsten Hiortdahl, formerly of the North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality.

The HCBs team was led by: Ben Holcomb, Utah Department of Environmental Quality and Angela Shambaugh, Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation.

The team leaders were assisted by Program Advisors: Lesley Hay Wilson and Jim Rocco of Sage Risk Solutions LLC for the PFAS Team; Matt Placky of GDIT for the 1,4-dioxane Team; and Cherri Baysinger of Cymbella Consulting, LLC for the HCBs Team. Evan Madden, ITRC Project Manager and Tadbir Singh, ITRC Program Associate provided support to the teams.

During the development of the Risk Communication Toolkit the team received many comments and reviews from experts across U.S. EPA, U.S. DOD and U.S. DOE, state agencies, consultants, stakeholders and academic institutions. This input was invaluable to the development of this ITRC product. The teams greatly appreciate the many others who offered advice, suggestions, reviews and comments.

Specifically, the teams wish to thank and recognize the efforts and important contributions of the following ITRC members.

State and Local Government

Rachel Blomberg Colorado DPHE Jeff Biggs City of Tucson Water Department **Randy Chapman** Virginia DEQ Jesseka Forbes Florida DOH **Iulie Kadrie** Minnesota DOH **Dan Kendall** Iowa DNR Annalisa Kihara California State Water Resources Board **Kevin Lund** Michigan EGLE Mike Murphy Virginia DEQ **Christine Osborne** UT DEQ **Daniel Pena** Minnesota DOH **Kerry Kirk Pflugh** New Jersey DEP **Victor Poretti** New Jersey DEP **Gloria Post** New Jersey DEP **Brian Reese** Idaho DEQ **Divinia Ries**

Michigan EGLE Tadbir Singh ITRC/ECOS Matt Smith Orange County Sanitation District Richard Spiese Vermont DEC Rebecca Stanton California OEHHA

Lanita Walker City of Tallahassee

Federal Government

Caroline Baier-Anderson USEPA Melissa Forrest US DOD NMCPHC Hannah Holsinger USEPA Patsy Kerr US DOD NMCPHC Kendra Leibman US DOD Navy Yvette Lowney

SERDP-ESTCP

Academia, and Emeritus, Public and Tribal Stakeholders

David Bond Bennington College Lenny Seigel Center for Public Environmental Oversight

Edward (Ted) Emmett University of Pennsylvania

Peter Strauss PM Strauss & Associates

Industry Affiliates

Melissa Harclerode CDM Smith Katrina McCullough GHD Lisa McIntosh Woodard & Curran Francis Ramacciotti GHD

Dan Schneider

Terracon